Dessert: GF-Vegan No-Bake Chocolate Coconut Oat Cookies

I got this recipe from http://www.twopeasandtheirpod.com/healthy-no-bake-cookies/

I”m not sure you can really call them “healthy” but they’re certainly a slightly healthier cookie alternative.

First off, I only had about 1/4 cup of Agave nectar left because I’m moving away from using it. So I used that and combined it with 1/4 cup of honey instead of doing a full 1/2 cup of Agave. Shocker, right?

Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. (Which is amazing. I NEVER do that.) My burner was turned up a little too high so I got a little scalding happening of the honey/cocoa mixture while I was trying to melt to coconut oil, so next time I think I’ll melt the coconut oil first, then add the cocoa and honey.

Overall I really liked these, but they’re super sweet. I’d love to adjust them into a breakfast-on-the-go cookie. Next time I want to try halving the cocoa and adding some dried cranberries.

Leave a Reply

